In the pursuit of perfect homebrew, failure still makes beer.

Don’t fall for MMN (Macro Marketing Nonsense)

This blogpost (from anothe great beer blog) highlights one of the major problems I have with macro beer. It stems from my hatred of all commercial marketing, advertisement, and product placement – if your target customer base doesn’t know the truth, they’ll believe anything we tell them!

When I buy beer, I try to think of it as a “purchase.” I buy from brands I know and trust after researching, comparing, and talking about that beer with others who have already bought that beer. Don’t believe everything you see or read.

In the case of Fosters, come on;  “Australian for beer” means “Aussies don’t even like your bottom-of-the-watering-hole taste.” I know, I’ve asked Aussies.

Leave a Reply

